Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Cobham and Luddesdowne
July 2017

Saturday 1st July 2017 14:00Luddesdowne Church openA chance to see the wall paintings in this little rural church in the middle of the Kent countryside
Thursday 6th July 2017 13:15Chat & Play at St Mary's Church Rooms, Sole StreetAll parents/carers and toddlers welcome.
Saturday 8th July 2017 14:00Luddesdowne Church openA chance to see the wall paintings in this little rural church in the middle of the Kent countryside
Sunday 9th July 2017 09:00 Holy Communion at LuddesdowneA service of Holy Communion using traditional (BCP) language and with hymns
10:30Holy Communion at CobhamA Holy Communion service using modern hymns and words
Tuesday 11th July 2017 10:30Coffee Pop-InThis event is held in the Tea Room in The Leather Bottle in Cobham
Wednesday 12th July 2017 09:00Morning Prayer @ St Marys Church Rooms, Sole StreetThis is a said Morning Prayer service with Holy Communion on the 2nd Wednesday of the month but not in August
Saturday 15th July 2017 14:00Luddesdowne Church openA chance to see the wall paintings in this little rural church in the middle of the Kent countryside
Sunday 16th July 2017 08:30Holy Communion at CobhamThis is a said Holy Communion service using the Book of Common Prayer
10:30Parish Communion at LuddesdowneThis is a joint Communion service with Cobham using modern language and hymns
18:00The New Covenant service, St Marys Room, Sole StreetAn informal service of modern worship, prayer and discussion around a video message. Suitable for all. Refreshments served.
Wednesday 19th July 2017 09:00Morning Prayer @ St Marys Church Rooms, Sole StreetThis is a said Morning Prayer service with Holy Communion on the 2nd Wednesday of the month but not in August
Thursday 20th July 2017 14:00In aid of Cobham ChurchROCHESTER CATHEDRAL:
1000 YEARS OF CHANGE
A GUIDED TOUR OF ROCHESTER CATHEDRAL
BY
JOHN BAILEY
THURSDAY 20 JULY, 2 – 4 pm
£15 INCLUDING A CREAM TEA
In aid of conservation and repairs to Cobham Church
PRE-BOOK THROUGH DAVID PALMER - 01474 816788
Saturday 22nd July 2017 14:00Luddesdowne Church openA chance to see the wall paintings in this little rural church in the middle of the Kent countryside
Sunday 23rd July 2017 09:00Cobham Holy Communion BCPThis is a said service with no hymns and using the traditional Book of Common Prayer
10:30Cobham Parish PraiseThis service has modern hymns / worship songs and uses modern words.
Wednesday 26th July 2017 09:00Morning Prayer @ St Marys Church Rooms, Sole StreetThis is a said Morning Prayer service with Holy Communion on the 2nd Wednesday of the month but not in August
Saturday 29th July 2017 14:00Luddesdowne Church openA chance to see the wall paintings in this little rural church in the middle of the Kent countryside
Sunday 30th July 2017 00:00No service at Luddesdowne
10:30Cobham Church Joint ServiceMore details to follow